Peace over conflict

Personally, I like the idea of being a peaceful person. I don’t like to be the cause of negativity or stress or any fights. I don’t like unnecessary conflict or confrontation.
Peacefulness is bliss; no stress and no worries. That’s why I try to be as peaceful of a person as possible.
The world is already a harsh place, and I don’t think that the world needs anymore anger or stress amongst its people. So if everyone tried to be peaceful, our lives would have much less stress due to people.
I think the key to to avoiding conflict is quite simply the act of understanding.
Try to understand why someone has done something wrong. What’s the underlying reason? Is the situation deeper than what’s on show on the surface? Try to get into the person’s mind, that’s where they’re most vulnerable. People try to hide internal conflicts in their mind, and use stupid actions as a cover up.
Be cautious when dealing with heated situations, and always maintain a high ground. The view from up there is much more eye opening.
So…I encourage you all to try to be peaceful. Adopt a clear positive mind in adverse situations, and see how clear your conscious feels after. Nothing beats the feeling of no regrets;

Leave a comment